Honorary Alumni Award

About the award

The Honorary Alumni Award annually honors friends of the college for their personal contribution toward pharmacy achievement, leadership and service to the profession, or exhibits exceptional service to the college. These individuals inspire our students and serve as role models. 

Nominees include individuals who have made contributions to the theory and practice of pharmacy, demonstrated major accomplishments in a professional pharmacy practice or in pharmaceutical research and development. Recipients also include those who have managed or directed an organization that has made noteworthy national or international contributions to the pharmacy profession, in addition to truly exceptional service to their community, the College, the profession, or the public.

To nominate an individual for this award, please follow this link. To be considered for the 2016 Distinguished, Honorary, or Genesis Alumni Awards, your nominations must be submitted by March 30, 2016.

Honorary Alumni Recipients, 2002-2014

2015 Honorary Alumni Award Recipients

, ’80 BBA, ’82 MBA

George Hiller, Des Moines, Iowa, is president and CEO of Hiller & Associates, a seven‐year‐old company that provides consulting on national beverage agreements and negotiations to the restaurant, hospitality, and convenience industries.

Jon Forbes, Urbandale, Iowa, owns and operates the Medicap Pharmacy in Urbandale, and is an elected official in the Iowa House of Representatives where he serves on the Appropriations, Commerce, and Local Government committees, and Health and Human Services Appropriations Subcommittee.