About the award

The Distinguished Alumni Award is presented annually to individuals who have made distinguished contributions to the theory and practice of pharmacy or have demonstrated major accomplishments in a professional pharmacy practice, or in pharmaceutical research and development.   

Awardees have managed or directed organizations that have made noteworthy national or international contributions to the pharmacy profession. They have contributed truly exceptional service to their community, the college, the profession, or the public.

The individual must be a graduate of the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy

To nominate an individual for this award, please follow this link. To be considered for the 2018 Distinguished, Honorary, or Genesis Alumni Awards, your nominations must be submitted by April 1, 2018.

Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients, 1998-2017

2018 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

Elizabeth A Chrischilles
, '79 BSPh, '81 MS, '86 PhD