About the award

The College of Pharmacy honors graduates of the past 20 years who have achieved early distinction in their field. Nominees include those who have made considerable contributions to the theory and practice of pharmacy or have demonstrated major accomplishments in a professional pharmacy practice or in pharmaceutical research and development.  Recipients have also contributed truly exceptional service to their community, the College, the profession, or the public.  

To nominate an individual for this award, please follow this link

To be considered for the 2020 Distinguished, Honorary, or Genesis Alumni Awards, your nominations must be submitted by June 1, 2020.  Award recipients will be honored during the 2020 Homecoming weekend.

2019 Genesis Award Recipients

Monica Fay-Azhar, 2019 Genesis Alumni Award Recipient
, ’03 PharmD, MBA
Scott Hynes, 2019 Genesis Alumni Award Recipient
, ’00 PharmD, PhD