Agenda and Meeting Minutes (secure site)

The mission of the College of Pharmacy Staff Council is to facilitate communication within the academic and service divisions of the College, develop an understanding among the staff of the College of Pharmacy's strategic goals and challenges, advise the Dean on staff policies within the discretion of the college, advocate changes or improvements, and recognize staff members for their service.

In the Spotlight

In the Spotlight is an initiative to celebrate the incredibly talented people and teams within the college and to facilitate awareness and understanding of the unique individuals who make up the pharmacy family. Staff members in a variety of roles and departments will be featured on a rotating basis.

Read all about the excellent College of Pharmacy staff who have been profiled here.

Contact Us

Please contact us with any questions, concerns or suggestions. Click here to send an email to the College of Pharmacy Staff Council.                   

Visit the page of the University of Iowa Staff Council.


Thank You Program

Thank You Program

We encourage you to look for opportunities to thank your colleagues in the College of Pharmacy, whether they are staff, faculty, or student. Take a moment to send a little note of appreciation and brighten their day.  


Holly Lauer
Kayla Sanders
Laura Umlah
Past President
College Council Representative
UI Staff Council Liaison
Samon Shrestha
Brenda Dodge
Ex-Officio, HR Director
William Wise
Ex-Officio, Budget Officer