Leaders and rising stars from many different pharmacy and pharmaceutical disciplines regularly deliver guest lectures to PharmD students in the college as part of the Dean's Forum. Speakers — who are invited by Dean Donald Letendre — share their professional journeys and sage career advice with students, along with contemporary issues in pharmacy practice, pharmacy education, and health care.

The college is grateful to all of the outstanding alumni and friends who have shared their time, talent, and treasure with us as part of this special forum.

Recent guest lecturers have included:

  • Beth Bird, '83 BSPh, Healthcare Information Solutions Consultant for Castlight Health
  • Brand Newland, ’05 PharmD, Vice President of Business Development for OutcomesMTM
  • Chase Zaputil, ’02 PharmD, Vice President of Global Sales for Wolters Kluwer Clinical Drug Information
  • CoraLynn Trewet, Medical Science Liaison at Sanofi
  • Dick Hartig, CEO of Hartig Drug
  • Eric Wymore, ’04 PharmD, Regional Clinical Manager at CHI Franciscan Health
  • Jenelle Sobotka, ’87 BSPh, Professor and Director of Online Certificate and Master's Programs in Pharmacy Leadership at the University of Cincinnati; and APhA President, 2012-13
  • Jennifer Musick, ’01 PharmD,  Partner and Chief Health and Wellness Office with Health Solutions, LLC
  • Jim Hoehns, Clinical Pharmacist and Research Director at the Northeast Iowa Family Practice Center
  • Joe Vande Griend, ’05 PharmD, Associate Professor in Department of Clinical Pharmacy at the University of Colorado
  • Kate Gainer, Executive Vice President and CEO, Iowa Pharmacy Association
  • Keith Bibelhausen, President of Hartig Drug
  • Kelly Brock, ’02 PharmD, President of KB Solutions Consulting Firm
  • Melissa Murer Corrigan, Vice President of Strategy Planning and Outreach for ACT, and Former Founding Executive Director/CEO of PTCB
  • Mike Brownlee, ’01 PharmD, Associate Director and Chief Pharmacy Officer at the UIHC
  • Phil Schneider, ’87 BSPh, ’89 PharmD, Director of Pharmacy at Olathe Medical Center
  • Randy McDonough, ’87 BSPh, ’00 PharmD, Co-Owner and Director of Clinical Services, at Towncrest Pharmacy
  • Rich Wenzel, ’93 BSPh, Clinical Pharmacist at Diamond Headache Inpatient Unit
  • Rick Gates, ’95 BSPh, Vice-President of Pharmacy Operations for Walgreens
  • Rod Cavin, ’89 BSPh, Managing Director, Health Strategies Group
  • Ryan Flugge, ’02 PharmD, Medical Liaison, Novo Nordisk
  • Ryan Hobbs, ’90 BSPh, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, UIHC
  • Ryan Jacobsen, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Ambulatory Care, UIHC
  • Shelby Oksman, Medical Science Liaison for Novartis
  • Tom Temple, ’77 MS, CEO Emeritus of the Iowa Pharmacy Association
  • Wes Pilkington, ’11 PharmD, Community Pharmacist at the Greenwood Pharmacy and Compounding Center