Leslie Williams

Leslie Williams



Leslie J. Williams is director, founder, president, & CEO of ImmusanT. The company is developing a revolutionary therapeutic vaccine and companion diagnostic technology for treatment of Celiac disease and is expanding the technology to other immune mediated diseases, beginning with T1D.

Williams has extensive industry experience in pharmaceutics, device/equipment and venture capital. As President and CEO of Ventaira Pharmaceuticals, she transformed the company into a significant player in the pulmonary-drug-delivery market and managed its acquisition. She was recognized as one of the top 100 leaders in life sciences by PharmaVOICE Magazine.

Prior to Ventaira, Williams was director of marketing for INO Therapeutics, Inc., where she played a significant role in the NDA submission for INOmax (nitric oxide) for inhalation, a drug for treating pulmonary hypertension. She also handled the commercial aspects of INOmax’s U.S. market introductions, represented INO Therapeutics on Capitol Hill, and assisted with expansion of the INO-therapy platform into the European marketplace.

Williams’ prior pharmaceutical industry experience includes commercial positions at Merck and GlaxoSmithKline and drug-delivery and monitoring experience at Datex-Ohmeda (formerly Ohmeda, Inc.). She was a venture partner at Bettelle Ventures, where she sourced and evaluated deals and assisted early-stage technology companies with strategy, management, business development, and M&A. She currently serves on the boards of Hepregen Corporation, CDI Bioscience and The Capital Network (TCN) and is on the Editorial Advisory Board of Life Science Leader. She serves as a mentor in the Boston University Kindle Program as well as Propel Careers.

Williams holds an MBA from Washington University, John Olin School of Business, and a BS degree with honors in nursing from the University of Iowa. Before entering the industry, she was a critical care nurse at Duke University, Medical College of Virginia and the University of Iowa.