Event Date: 
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

The College of Pharmacy’s Doctor of Pharmacy graduation ceremony will be held on May 11, 2017 at Hancher Auditorium.

Tim Franson, MD, will provide this year's commencement address. Franson completed a residency in Internal Medicine at the University of Iowa in 1981. He is currently the chair of the Board Of Directors at Critical Path Institute (C-Path) and served as the president of the US Pharmacopeial Convention from 2010-2015.

For more information, please contact Patricia McCormick.

Event Location: 
Hancher Auditorium
University of Iowa
141 East Park Road
Iowa City, IA 52242

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact  in advance at  or .