Tuesday, July 31, 2012

The American Pharmacists Association members recently elected Matthew Osterhaus, '80 BSPh, FASCP, FAPhA, as President-elect. Osterhaus co-owns and operates Osterhaus Pharmacy in Maquoketa, Iowa. He is an APhA Trustee, serving on the Finance and Government Affairs Committees. Osterhaus is also a member of Outcomes Certified Pharmaceutical Care Network, and works to advance community-based research in Iowa. Osterhaus served on the Iowa Medicaid Drug Utilization Review Commission, the Iowa Board of Pharmacy Examiners, and the Iowa Medicaid Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee. He is a Past President of the Iowa Pharmacy Association. He serves on the Pharmacist Mutual Insurance Company’s Board of Directors and Outcomes Pharmaceutical Healthcare’s Board of Governors.

For additional information, please visit the APhA website.