The student leadership council for the College of Pharmacy:

  • Oversees activities of all the student organizations for the entire college
  • Oversees the coordination, and scheduling all of the activities, selling of items etc., for the various organizations
  • Disperse university funds to the various organizations based on submitted request and oversee the budgets.
  • Function as a liaison between the students, UISG, other student organizations, and administration.
  • Set policies for students and the organizations, assist administration with policy decisions, and help resolve issues that arise within the student body.

There are 4 elected positions: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. New officers are elected each Spring. Student Leadership Council Constitution

2018-2019 Student Leadership Council Officers:

President: Austin Miller
Vice President: Caprisse Honsbruch
Secretary: Amy Dunleavy
Treasurer: Becca McCaughey
President-Elect: Christine Lawson

Class Officer:

Each class within the college of pharmacy elects class officers. The function of the class officers is to represent their class at student council meetings, raise funds for social activities, and plan and schedule these activities for the class. They bring issues to the student council that the have been raised by their class members. New officers are elected each Spring.

Class of 2019:

President: Joshua McDonald
Vice President: Kyle Lyons
Secretary:  Paula Gawedzki
Treasurer: Abigail Sakellaris

Class of 2020:

President: Margie Yassen
Vice President: Lexi Thumann
Secretary: Courtney Cobert
Treasurer: Dakota Hiner

Class of 2021:

President: Amber Williams
Vice President: Julie Nguyen
Secretary: Amanda Merck
Treasurer: Caelee Batterson

Class of 2022:

President: Kelsey Ihns
Vice President: Morgan Kimball
Secretary: Samuel Schauer
Treasurer: Michelle Dobrzynski