All PharmD students are automatically enrolled in Professional Outreach and Development Societies (PODS).  PODS are divided into four smaller groups, called communities. The communities are named for a few of the college's formative leaders. Each PODS section pairs with a learning community in the Carver College of Medicine (CCOM) for networking and philanthropy. Below is a list of the PODS communities, as well as their sister community and service projects. 

Peer Mentor Coordinator: Michelle Jakaitis

Boerner Community

CCOM Sister Community: Flocks
Philanthropies: Free Medical Clinics and Doc Dash

  • Mayor - Samantha Johnson
  • Mayor-Elect - Megan Castellano
  • Social Chairs - Adrian Montero

Cooper Community

CCOM Sister Community: Bean
Philanthropies: Shelter House

  • Mayor - Levi Gates
  • Mayor-Elect - Amanda Merck
  • Social Chair - Ana Glavas

Kuever Community

CCOM Sister Community: Boulware
Philanthropies: Table-to-Table

  • Mayor - Matthew Busalacchi
  • Mayor-Elect - Meredith Lumberg
  • Social Chair - Amber Williams

Teeters Community

CCOM Sister Community: McCowen
Philanthropies: DVIP and DVIP Benchpress

  • Mayor - Jay Tieri
  • Mayor-Elect - Logan Mougin
  • Social Chair - Paul McClimon