University of Iowa American College of Clinical Pharmacy (UI-ACCP)

What is ACCP?

  • A professional and scientific society that provides leadership, education, advocacy and resources enabling clinical pharmacist to achieve excellence in practice and research

What is UI-ACCP?

  • UI-ACCP is the University of Iowa American College of Clinical Pharmacy
  • We work to expose members to the field of clinical pharmacy through the support and promotion of research, outreach, service and education.
  • Our goal is to further develop our members’ interest and knowledge of clinical pharmacy practice and research to better prepare you for futures as residents, clinical pharmacists, fellows and/or researchers. 

UI-ACCP Website:

UI-ACCP Member Benefits:

  • IPPE 4 service hours—
  • Clinical pharmacist shadowing within our specialty shadowing network
  • Active involvement and leadership opportunities
  • 2 free PRNs (Clinical pharmacist specialty networks)
  • ACCP Travel awards to annual meeting ($250-1000)
  • Opportunity to participate in a clinical competition at the annual meeting
  • Online CV review service via licensed clinical pharmacists
  • Residency and fellowship directory
  • Pharmacotherapy journal subscription
  • Exploration of clinical pharmacy career pathways
  • Research Network
  • Industry, residency and research exposure
  • Case study series
  • Participate on committees and gain leadership experience
  • And more!

Become a member

  1. Print and fill the membership application linked below or fill out one of the paper forms available in OAA
  2. Select two (2) free PRNs to join.  Additional PRNs are $20 each so please add this to your membership dues if you select more than two.
  3. Attach check payable to UI-ACCP for $40 + any additional PRN fees.
  4. If you are already a national member, please email and attach just the $5 for chapter dues.
  5. Sign and return to folder in OAA by Friday, 9/12/15

PDF iconMembership Application

2016-2017 Executive Board

  • President: Nicholas Kayser
  • President-Elect: Brittany Faley
  • Networking Chair: Jonathon Lochner
  • Fundraising Chair/Treasurer: Jessica Streit
  • Professional Events and Service Chair: Anh Luong
  • Competition Chairs: Amna Rizvi-Toner & Emily Henningsen
  • Faculty Adviser: Dr. Erika Ernst