APhA-ASP Presents at Iowa Foster and Adoptive Parents Association

On April 17, PharmD students from the College of Pharmacy APhA-ASP chapter attended an Iowa Foster and Adoptive Parents Association meeting to teach parents about medication safety.

College of Pharmacy Participants in Health Sciences Research Week

April 22 and 23, 2014, the College of Pharmacy, along with the Carver College of Medicine, and the College of Public Health participated in the 2014 Health Sciences Research Week: Diabetes: Mechanisms and Treatment.

College of Pharmacy Celebrates Philanthropy

On May 1, the College of Pharmacy celebrates with the third annual Phil’s Day, sponsored by the UI Foundation.

Pharmacy Students Participate in Week-Long Diabetes Challenge

College of Pharmacy students recently participated in a challenge intended to help them understand the challenges of living with diabetes. 

College of Pharmacy at Hawkeye Caucus Day

On April 2, a handful of students, faculty, and administrators from the College of Pharmacy – including Dean Donald Letendre – were among the nearly 200 University of Iowa representatives on hand at the annual Hawkeye Caucus Day at the Iowa State Capitol in Des Moines.

About the

The University of Iowa College of Pharmacy is the 4th oldest College of Pharmacy in a state-supported university, with a Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) program that is consistently ranked as one of the finest in the nation. 

In addition to the outstanding academic programs offered, the UI College of Pharmacy enhances human health by creating and disseminating knowledge through discovery, and develops and translates new advances in pharmaceutical science. (more)

News & Articles

July 11, 2014

John Swegle, PharmD, associate professor (clinical) was recently installed as president of the Iowa Pharmacy Association (IPA) for the 2014-2015 term.

July 2, 2014

In recent years, the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy has worked to develop mentorship programs to further students’ overall academic and practice experience. First-year Doctor of Pharmacy students are paired with peer, faculty, and professional mentors to guide them during their time at the college. These relationships have proven to not only be an invaluable resource for the student, but also an enriching and rewarding experience for mentors.