The Genesis Board was established by Dean Donald Letendre in 2014 to complement the programs and professional development students receive while attending the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy. The mission of the Genesis Board is to provide opportunities that enhance the student experience and facilitate student success.

Towfic, Farah

Farah Towfic, Chair

Farah Towfic, '11 PharmD, MBA, is director of CEO operations for the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) in Rockville, Maryland.

Emily Vyverberg

Emily Vyverberg, Vice-Chair

Emily Vyverberg, '09 PharmD, is an assistant professor at the University of Dubuque in the Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies Program.

Kristen Peterson

Kristen Peterson, Communications Manager

Kristen Peterson, '17 PharmD, is a clinical pharmacist in the multiple myeloma clinic at Duke Blood Cancer Center in Durham, North Carolina.

Anderegg, Samm

Samm Anderegg

Samm Anderegg, '11 PharmD, MS,  is co-founder and chief executive officer at DocStation in Austin, Texas.

Brianne Bakken

Brianne Bakken

Brianne Bakken, '15 PharmD, '17 R, '17 MHA, is an assistant professor in the Department of Clinical Sciences at the Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) School of Pharmacy in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and has an administrative practice site at the Children's Hospital of Wisconsin.

Christina Baumgart

Christina Baumgart

Christina (Gaard) Baumgart, '11 PharmD, '11 MPH, is a clinical patient-aligned care team pharmacy specialist for the Veterans Affairs (VA) Community-Based Outpatient Clinic in La Crosse, Wisconsin.

Andrew Berg

Andrew Berg

Andrew Berg, '12 PharmD, '12 BBA, is cofounder and CEO of Audaire Health.

Amy Dunleavy UI College of Pharmacy

Amy Dunleavy

Amy Dunleavy, ’20 PharmD, ‘21R,  is a clinical pharmacist at the UI Dental Pharmacy , and clinical assistant professor at the UI Colleges of Dentistry and Pharmacy.

Elisabeth Donahey

Elisabeth Donahey

Elisabeth Donahey, '10 PharmD, is the neurology senior content management consultant for the clinical effectiveness team at Wolters Kluwer.

Sara Dempsey

Sara Dempsey, '13 PharmD, is a clinical pharmacy director at San Angelo State Supported Living Center.

Mo Fredericks

Mohammed Fredericks

Mohammed Fredericks, '19 MS, '20 PharmD, '22 MHA, serves as the pharmacy manager at Mercy Hospital, an adjunct assistant professor at the  UI College of Pharmacy,  and an adjunct professor at the UI College of Public Health in Iowa City,

Brandon Gerleman

Brandon Gerleman

Brandon Gerleman, ’13 BA, ’17 PharmD, is a Senior Product Manager, Payer Products at Cardinal Health/Outcomes.

David Huhtelin

David Huhtelin, '13 PharmD, is an Emergency Medicine Clinical Pharmacist and PGY2 Emergency Medicine Pharmacy Residency Program Director at UW Health SwedishAmerican Hospital.

Aaron McDonough

Aaron McDonough

Aaron McDonough, ’21 PharmD, is a co-owner and chief innovation officer of Towncrest Pharmacy Corporation located in Iowa City, Solon, New Hampton, Belle Plaine, Van Horne, and Marengo, Iowa.

Chayla Morris

Chayla Morris, '16 PharmD, '17R, is an Ambulatory Care Clinical Pharmacy Coordinator at Broadlawns Medical Center.

Logan Murry

Logan Murry, '17 PharmD, '22 PhD, is the Assistant Director of Continuing Pharmacy Education (CPE) and Continuing Professional Development (CPD).

Brandon Patterson

Brandon Patterson

Brandon Patterson, '13 PhD, is director, Global Compound Market Access Leader at Janssen Pharmaceuticals.

Matt Stahl

Matthew Stahl

Matthew Stahl, '21 PharmD, is the founder of Steel Therapeutics, a company that obtains FDA approval of compounded products.

Nicole Therrien

Nicole Therrien

Nicole Therrien, '19 MPH, '20 PharmD, is a Pharmacist at Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Division for Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention.

Tom Truong

Tom Truong, '14 PharmD, a hematology medical science liaison supporting myeloid malignancies for Bristol Myers Squibb.

Joanne Wakeman

Joanne Reiland Wakeman

Joanne Reiland Wakeman, '02 BS, '09 PhD, Wakeman is an associate director, Regulatory Affairs CMC at AbbVie.

Pamela Wiltfang

Pamela Wiltfang

Pamela Wong Wiltfang, '12 PharmD, '12 MPH, '08 BA, CHES, is the director of clinical services & innovative practice, for NuCara Pharmacy. She also teaches at the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy and at Kirkwood Community College in Cedar Rapids.