The Genesis Board was established by the Dean Donald Letendre in 2014 to complement the programs and professional development students receive while attending the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy.  The mission of the Genesis Board is to provide opportunities that enhance the student experience and facilitate student success.


Kelly Brock is the president of KB Pharmacy Solutions, Inc., a healthcare consulting company focused on advancing the profession of pharmacy that she founded in 2010. 

Samm Anderegg

Samm Anderegg is the chief executive officer at DocStation and a healthcare technology consultant. 

Brianne Bakken

Brianne Bakken is an assistant professor in the Department of Clinical Sciences at the Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) School of Pharmacy in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Brett Barker

Brett Barker is the vice president of operations for NuCara Management Group, overseeing the operations of 24 NuCara Pharmacy and Home Medical locations in five states.

Christina Baumgart

Christina (Gaard) Baumgart is a clinical patient aligned care team pharmacy specialist for the Veterans Affairs (VA) Community Based Outpatient Clinic in La Crosse, Wisc.

Andrew Berg founded the Austin Health Tech Meetup Group, a group of like-minded people leveraging healthcare and technology. 

Justin Carr is a pharmacist for the California Department of Corrections at Salinas Valley State Prison.  

Elisabeth Donahey

Elisabeth Donahey practices in the neurosciences intensive care unit, and is a  lead clinical pharmacist at Loyola University Medical Center.

Nathan Harold is the clinical pharmacy manager at MedOne Healthcare Systems.

Duncan Mackie is a post-doctoral research associate in the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill's Department of Cellular Biology and Physiology. 

Justin Schneider is vice president of clinical operations at Sinai Health System in Chicago.

Farah Towfic

Farah Towfic is a pharmacist at Osterhaus Pharmacy in Maquoketa, Iowa.

Ben Urick

Ben Urick is a research assistant professor at the Center for Medication Optimization in the Division of Practice Advancement and Clinical Education.

Emily Vyverberg

Emily Vyverberg is a pharmacy manager at Hartig Drug in her hometown of Dubuque, Iowa.

Joanne Reiland Wakeman is a senior scientist on the product development team at Ardea Biosciences.

Jennifer Wick is a clinical patient aligned care team pharmacist at the VA Cedar Rapids primary clinic.

Matthew J Witry

Matt Witry is an assistant professor at the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy.