Tuesday, July 30, 2013

July 13-17, several representatives from the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy attended the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Annual Meeting in Chicago. Attendees took part in education sessions, networking opportunities, and product showcases in the Exhibit Hall.

Additionally, the college was well-represented in the educational sessions. Several faculty members – including Dean Donald Letendre, Executive Associate Dean Bernard Sorofman, and Pharmacy Practice and Science Department Chair Jay Currie – all gave presentations over the course of the meeting.

The AACP Annual Meeting was also a time for some of the college’s award winners to receive recognition from their peers nationwide. For a full list of award winners and presenters, please click here.