Friday, July 5, 2013

The annual meeting of the Iowa Pharmacy Association was held June 22-23 at the Coralville Marriott Hotel and Conference Center. This meeting brought Iowa’s pharmacists together for two days of learning, networking, and celebrating each other’s successes.

University of Iowa College of Pharmacy alumni, faculty, and friends were heavily represented amongst the awardees, a testament to the college’s tremendous impact on the pharmacy profession in Iowa. Those recognized included:

Bowl of Hygeia

Bernie Cremers, BSPh ‘64

Distinguished Young Pharmacist

Matthew Cantrell, PharmD ’05, UI Clinical Assistant Professor

Health-System Pharmacist of the Year

Lisa Mascardo, PharmD ’97, Assistant Director of Ambulatory Care Pharmacy at UIHC

IPA Appreciation Award

Brett Barker, PharmD ‘08

GenerationRX Award

Jennifer Seyfer, Assistant Director & Coordinator of Intro Pharmacy Practice Experience Program

Karbeling Leadership

Luke Watson, PharmD ’14 Candidate

Outgoing IPA Trustees

Carl Chalstrom, BSPh ’87

Carrie Koenigsfeld, PharmD ’98

Susan Vos, Clinical Assistant Professor

Luke Watson, PharmD ‘14 Candidate

Outgoing IPA Foundation Directors

Jim Wallace, BSPh ‘80

50 Year Pharmacists

Robert Bellinger, BSPh ’62

Robbin Burns, BSPh ’63

Gus Erickson, BSPh ’62

Thomas Hofer, BSPh ’62

Ken Moorman, BSPh ’63

Thomas Sullivan, BSPh ’62