Thursday, July 6, 2017

The Iowa Pharmacy Association's annual meeting was held June 16-17, 2017. Numerous UI College of Pharmacy faculty and alumni were recognized for their contributions to advancing pharmacy in Iowa.

  • Bernard Sorofman, Executive Association Dean and Professor -- Robert G. Gibbs Distinguished Pharmacist Award
  • Michael Brownlee, '01 PharmD, Associate Dean, Office of the Dean, and Associate Hospital Director and Chief Pharmacy Officer, Hospital Administration -- Health-System Pharmacist of the Year Award
  • Timothy Becker, '79 BSPh -- 2017 Bowl of Hygeia Award
  • Brett Barker, '08 PharmD, Adjunct Assistant Professor -- Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award
  • Ann Broderick, Preceptor -- Patient Care Partner Award
  • Jim Hoehns, '92 BSPh, '94 PharmD, Assistant Division Head, Division of Applied Clinical Sciences, Department of Pharmacy Practice and Science -- Elected as Vice-Speaker of the House
  • Kim Spading, ’96 BSPh, and Emily Dierickx, '06 PharmD -- Poster Presentation Award for their work, “Superior Patient Outcomes Through an Integrated Specialty Pharmacy Practice Model at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics (UIHC)”
  • Jordan Schultz, ’13 PharmD -- Excellence in Innovation Award
  • Casey O’Connell, ’18 PharmD Candidate -- Karbeling Leadership Award
  • Craig Logemann, '88 BSPh, Adjunct Associate Professor -- Installed as 138th President

Installed on Board of Trustees for 2017-2018

  • Deanna McDanel, '01 PharmD, Clinical Associate Professor -- Trustee-at-Large
  • Thane Kading, '95 BSPh, Adjunct Assistant Professor -- Trustee Region 2
  • Carol Anderson, ’01 PharmD -- Trustee Region 4