Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Each year, up to 30 students from the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy and the Drake University College of Pharmacy are invited to attend the Bill Burke Student Leadership Conference, hosted by the Iowa Pharmacy Association. The 2013 conference was held in West Des Moines, Feb. 2-3.

The conference prepares students for leadership in pharmacy by instilling quality organizational leadership skills, increasing awareness of issues impacting the profession of pharmacy, encouraging development of leadership skills and involvement in professional and community activities, recognizing pharmacy students who display leadership potential, and improving communication and teamwork skills.

The 2013 representatives from the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy were:

Jason Jared, P4
Katy Draus, P3
Michael Gassmann, P3
Elizabeth Geison, P3
Alyssa Haight, P3
Danielle Harris, P3
Manda Johnson, P3
Giles Slocum, P3
Michelle Stammet, P3
Lindsey Batz, P2
Matthew Farley, P2
Elizabeth Ficek, P2
Alyssa Billmeyer, P1
Jenna Lensmeyer, P1
Joshua Rose, P1