Monday, May 19, 2014

The College of Pharmacy class of 2014 was celebrated May 14-16.

The senior dinner was held on Wednesday, May 14 at the Marriott Hotel. Dean Donald Letendre spoke to the graduating students and their families about the class’ accomplishments over the years. Individual students were recognized with awards for scholarship and leadership.

The Doctor of Pharmacy Commencement was held on Thursday, May 15. The graduating class was addressed by Dean Letendre, University of Iowa President Sally Mason, class president Katy Rolfes, and commencement speaker Jenelle Sobotka.

Finally, on Friday, May 16, the college's doctor of philosophy and Master of Science graduates were honored during the Graduate College's commencement ceremony.

See the full lists of PharmD and MS/PhD graduates.