Wednesday, April 8, 2015

The American Society of Health Professionals (ASHP) has selected four members of the UI College of Pharmacy to be named fellows for the 2015 year. Among the 35 pharmacy professionals selected, four are associated with the college, including Mike Brownlee, Associate Dean a; Lisa Mascardo, Adjunct Assistant Professor; Kevin Moores, Clinical Associate Professor; and Melissa Murer Corrigan, Adjunct Assistant Professor and Executive Leadership Board Member.

All 2015 fellows will be honored in Denver, Colorado on Tuesday, June 9 at the ASHP Summer Meetings and Exhibition. The ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program recognizes practitioners that have achieved excellence in the field for ten years or more. Additionally, selected fellows have left positive impacts on the field of pharmacy and continue to lead and contribute to the body of knowledge within the field as a whole. Since 1988, the ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program has recognized over 838 fellows.