Friday, May 13, 2016

The College of Pharmacy and the Graduate College celebrated the class of 2016 during events held May 11-13.

Doctor of Pharmacy candidates and their families gathered for the annual Senior Dinner and Awards Ceremony on May 11. During the event, individual students were recognized with awards for scholarship and leadership.

Commencement for the Doctor of Pharmacy students was held May 12, with remarks from Dean Donald Letendre, University of Iowa President Bruce Harreld, class president Grant Houselog, and commencement speaker Jack Evans, president of the Hall-Perrine Foundation and former member of the Iowa Board of Regents.

On Friday, May 13, the University of Iowa Graduate College’s commencement was held, celebrating Doctor of Philosophy and Master of Science graduates, including five from the College of Pharmacy.