Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Donned with hard hats, vests, and safety goggles, 18 members of the Iowa Building Development Committee toured the College of Pharmacy's new building, still under construction, on Thursday, September 20.  

Members discussed ways to engage alumni and shared best practices on how to leverage their networks to help create a named Alumni Hall in the new facility.  

This is the third such meeting the committee has had since its formation in 2016.  Its first action plan included a series of regional rallies across the state in early 2017.  The goal of the regional rallies was to help create awareness of the building project and key initiatives in the college.  Many thanks to the committee members, listed below, for sharing their time, talent, ideas, and thoughts!

Iowa Building Development Committee Members
Gary Albers Larry Lee
Bill Baer Ed Maier
Tim Becker Randy McDonough
Sharon Cashman Jim Miller
Carl Chalstrom Steve Mullenix
Connie Connolly Leman Olson
Jay Currie Bob Osterhaus
Bill Drilling Matt Osterhaus
Steve Firman Jim Scott
John Forbes Al Shepley
Kate Gainer Jenelle Sobotka
Bob Greenwood Nora Stelter
Greg Hoyman Tom Temple
TJ Johnsrud CoraLynn Trewet
Julie Kuhle Susan Winckler