Wednesday, May 13, 2015

The College of Pharmacy student chapter of the National Community Pharmacists Association has received a prestigious Hawkeye Award for “Most Promising New Student Organization.”

Organizational leadership includes PharmD students Corey Marin (president), Brandon Gerleman (vice president), Michelle Lee (secretary), Jeffrey Kofmehl and Erika Bitschura (treasurers), and Rob Nichols (communications chair). Other founding members are Anneka Levra, Tricia Schneider, and Ryan Phelan. Advisors are Stevie Veach and Randy McDonough.