Articles from August 2017

McCarty, Trewet Named 2017 Honorary Alumni Award Recipients

Thursday, August 24, 2017
The University of Iowa College of Pharmacy has announced the 2017 recipients of the Honorary Alumni Award. Mundi McCarty and CoraLynn Trewet will be recognized during the Osterhaus Medal for Lifetime Achievement Symposium and Alumni Awards Ceremony on October 5. 

College of Pharmacy Welcomes 124 New Students for 2017-2018 Academic Year

Saturday, August 19, 2017
Over the last week, the College of Pharmacy has been bustling with excitement, as 124 new students filled the halls.

PharmD Students Recognize Outstanding Teachers

Friday, August 18, 2017
As we prepare to begin a new academic year, the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy is pleased to announce the class Teachers of the Year for the 2016-2017 academic year. The Teacher of the Year is the student-nominated award for recognizing outstanding faculty.

UI College of Pharmacy Announces Genesis Award Winners

Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Brett Barker, '08 PharmD, and Karunya Kandimalla, '04 PhD, have been named the recipients of the 2017 Genesis Award from the UI College of Pharmacy. This award recognizes graduates from the past 15 years who have achieved early distinction in their field.

Wurster Awarded Shangraw Memorial Prize

Thursday, August 3, 2017
Dale Eric Wurster, PhD, professor in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Experimental Therapeutics, is the recipient of the Ralph Shangraw Memorial Prize. The award, presented by the International Pharmaceutical Excipients Council (IPEC) Foundation, is bestowed upon a person who has provided outstanding research contributions in the study of excipients or excipient-related technology over a number of years.