In-person room is standing room only at the Building Dedication

Hundreds Flock to Dedicate Building

Hundreds of former graduates, donors, students, lawmakers, faculty, staff, and friends gathered at the new College of Pharmacy Building on Friday to take part in its official dedication ceremony.
Chin Visit to Oaknoll Summer 2014

Professorship in Pharmaceutics to Honor Ting-Fong Chin

The College family is saddened by the passing of Associate Professor Emeritus Ting-Fong Chin, ’60 MS, ’62 PhD, who died Aug. 11, 2021. Chin’s children have established the Ting-Fong and Nei-Jia Chin Professorship in Pharmaceutics, an honor which will provide critical resources to the College.
Group Photo_Catney_Kampf_Seaba-Schwemm

Seaba to be Honored with Humanitarian Award

Hazel Seaba, BSPh, ’71 MS, clinical professor emerita, will be honored during Homecoming festivities with a Humanitarian Award.
Old Cap Seal

Alumni Award Honorees Announced

On October 14, the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy will honor several alumni and friends during the Osterhaus Medal for Lifetime Achievement Symposium, Alumni Awards, and Investiture Ceremony during Homecoming festivities. Awards include: Distinguished Alumni Award, Honorary Alumni Award, and Genesis Alumni Award.
2021_06_16-Pentacrest Scenes June 2021 jatorner -0035

College to Celebrate Investitures in October Ceremony

We are delighted to announce the following named positions and will be formally recognizing each faculty member at the Osterhaus Medal for Lifetime Achievement Symposium Alumni Awards, and Investiture Ceremony on October 14.  We wish each faculty member continued success in their areas of expertise in research, teaching, and service, and looking forward to celebrating with them in October.  
White Coats

College Welcomes New Students for 2021-2022

Eighty-eight Doctor of Pharmacy students recited the Oath of the Pharmacist and were officially welcomed into the profession and college during the annual White Coat Ceremony on August 21. Seven new graduate students also began PhD programs in Health Services Research and Pharmaceutics.
Osterhaus Medal 4

Ho, Juhl to Receive College's Pinnacle Award

Tom Ho, '70 PhD and Randy Juhl, '72 BSPh, '74 MS, '76 PhD, have been named the 2021 recipients of the Osterhaus Medal for Lifetime Achievement and will be honored at a ceremony during Homecoming festivities in October.
Chin Visit to Oaknoll Summer 2014

Associate Professor Emeritus Ting-Fong Chin Remembered

It is with great sorrow that we share the passing of Associate Professor Emeritus Ting-Fong Chin, '62 PhD. Chin was a faculty member from 1963 to 1997.
Old Cap Seal

2020-2021 Preceptors of the Year Announced

Each year the College recognizes exceptional preceptors with the Preceptors of the Year award in three categories: Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experience (APPE), Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experience (IPPE), and Faculty. We are excited to announce the recipients for 2020-2021.
Medicinal Garden

Medicinal Gardens and Sculpture Tie Past to Present

Learn about the UI College of Pharmacy's Medicinal Gardens and Synthesis sculpture, which tie its past to its present.