May 19, 2020
leadership graphic
The UI College of Pharmacy Genesis Board — young alumni who provide opportunities to facilitate student success — and the Zada Cooper Leadership Symposium Committee — a group that honors pioneer
May 18, 2020
Mask of Wellness logo. An winking emoji face wearing a mask
UI College of Pharmacy alumnus and local community pharmacist Robbie Schwenker, and David Krupp, an emergency physician in Iowa City, have started a movement to promote 'COVID-conscious' businesses as the state of Iowa begins to open up.
May 13, 2020
Nicole Therrien and her preceptor stand outside near the CDC sign

Nicole Therrien and her preceptor while at the CDC, Jeff Durthaler.

May 06, 2020
Four 2020 residents
This year, 46 University of Iowa College of Pharmacy PharmD graduates—representing 44% of the graduating class of 2020—are heading off to pharmacy residency programs. Placement exceeds the national match rate by nearly 10%!   
April 24, 2020
Kelli Jo Welter presents at the 2019 Zada Cooper Leadership Symposium
Your X-Factor is where your passion and skills meet a need in the world.
April 15, 2020
Kashelle Lockman
Kashelle Lockman, a clinical assistant professor in the UI College of Pharmacy, has been accepted into the Cambia Health Foundation’s Sojourns Scholar Leadership Program, an initiative that aims to identify, cultivate and advance—through grant awards—emerging leaders in palliative care.
April 07, 2020
face mask
Community pharmacists are on the front lines of community health during the COVID-19 pandemic, but struggling with supply shortages in personal protective equipment including face masks.
April 02, 2020
Eesha Patel and faculty member Jeanine Abrons in India
Throughout pharmacy school, fourth-year student Eesha Patel has formed and deepened connections in Southern India. As she has helped learn from and improve healthcare there—through patient care, and research and other projects—she has grown in leaps and bounds.
March 23, 2020
UI College of Pharmacy Aids in COVID-19 Effort
During the current COVID-19 crisis, we all have a responsibility to do our part to help. The University of Iowa College of Pharmacy is no exception.